8910 Willey Road
Crosby Township, OH  45030
Hamilton County

Phone:  513.738.1440
Fax:  513.738.4310
Email:  bjackson@crosbytwp.org
CTWP Banner
~ Zoning Department ~

OFFICE HOURS:  Mondays from 6:30 - 8:00pm
ZONING INSPECTOR:  Rick Espel - Cell Phone:  513.317.2884   E-Mail: erictespel14@gmail.com

Zoning Office: Diane Carter, E-Mail: dcarter@crosbytwp.org


ZONING RESOLUTION: The Zoning Resolution was originally adopted by the Trustees in November, 1974. The revisions included are updated through May 6, 2021.  The purpose of the resolution is to promote public health, safety, morals, comfort, or general welfare; to conserve and protect property and property values, to secure the most appropriate use of land; and to facilitate adequate but economical provision of public improvements, all in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 519 of the Ohio Revised Code.
ZONING APPLICATION: Article 5 on page 14 of the Zoning Resolution indicates the facilities, changes  and improvements that need a certificate approved by the Zoning Inspector.The Fee Schedule for Residential, Commercial and Other Certificates is located in Appendix E of the Zoning Resolution.

ZONING MAP: The Zoning Map can be located in Appendix A of the Zoning Resolution.

PROPERTY MAINTENANCE CODE: The Code was adopted in August, 2009.  This Code shall be construed to secure its expressed intent, which is to ensure public health, safety and welfare in so far as they are affected by the continued occumpancy and maintenance of structures and premises.  Existing structures and premises that do not comploy with these provisions shall be altered or repaired to provide a minimum level of health and safety as required.
ZONING LAND USE PLAN:The plan was adopted in 2009 to insure sound future development of Crosby Township. As the Township begins to attract more residents, it is necessary to preserve the atmosphere that makes Crosby Township a pleasant place to live. This plan was updated and approved in early 2016.  The current version is the 2015 FINAL LAND USE PLAN.
BOARD OF ZONING APPEALS: Members include Dennis Kautz; Bill Weisbrodt; Ed Telscher; Bryon Lewis; Jim Taphorn and Sarah Cooper.

The Board of Zoning appeals meets on an as-needed basis.  The Board is empowered to hear variance requests from specific zoning standards, hear requests for conditional uses, hear and decide appeals and hear requests for changes in non-conforming uses.
ZONING COMMISSION: Members include Gordon Wong; Jennifer Snyder; Gwen Lawhorn; Dennis Simpson; Greg White and Ed Losekamp. 

The Zoning Commission holds public meetings to develop and submit a recommended plan of the zoning in the unincorporated area of the Township.  They are also responsible for amending the zoning plan and keeping it up to date.